About Question enthuware.ocpjp.ii.v11.2.3429 :

Help and support on OCA OCP Java Programmer Certification Questions
1Z0-808, 1Z0-809, 1Z0-815, 1Z0-816, 1Z0-817

Moderator: admin

teodorj

About Question enthuware.ocpjp.ii.v11.2.3429 :

Post by teodorj »

Code: Select all

java -p mysql-connector-java-8.0.11.jar;datalayer.jar;myapp.jar -m com.abc.myapp.Main
why this option is incorrect?

admin
Site Admin

Re: About Question enthuware.ocpjp.ii.v11.2.3429 :

Post by admin »

It is missing the module name of the class that you want to execute.
-m should be followed by abc.myapp/com.abc.myapp.Main
and not just com.abc.myapp.Main
If you like our products and services, please help us by posting your review here.

minajev3

Post by minajev3 »

Sorry but where I can find real practical guide/ course about how to run all that stuff from commandline? cause just reading materials about modules isn't helping much, I want to try it myself.
I am getting ready to exam even though I started learning java from zero 3 months ago, and modules seems my weak point.

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

There are several books on modules as well as general Java books that explain modules in detail with examples. Even certification books explain them well.
I would suggest you to start with the modules chapter of this book because it has simple working examples that are easy to understand and then go through the modules chapter of this book because it covers the advanced topics for the exam.
If you like our products and services, please help us by posting your review here.

minajev3

Post by minajev3 »

hmmmm reading Study References
and quote " Thus, if your modular jar A depends on a non-modular jar B, you have to put that non-modular jar B on --module-path. You must also add appropriate requires clause in your module A's module-info, otherwise compilation of your module will not succeed. "

OK that's why for example this will fail right?