About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Moderator: admin

Post Reply
ETS User

About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by ETS User » Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:58 pm

Will it not print:

"Exception in looking up..."

then

"default"

??

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8307
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by admin » Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:03 am

Yes, as the explanation says it will catch the exception. The option is saying, "default will be printed", which is correct. An option does not necessarily have to specify all the output.
If you like our products and services, please help us by posting your review here.

Guest

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by Guest » Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:03 pm

and the real exam is as tricky as that?

PedroKowalski
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:36 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by PedroKowalski » Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:43 am

Indeed, quite tricky ;-)

suhas_sm
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by suhas_sm » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:43 am

I am still not getting it. It will always go to catch block after that statement. Then how will "default" be printed ?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8307
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by admin » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:25 pm

suhas_sm wrote:I am still not getting it. It will always go to catch block after that statement. Then how will "default" be printed ?
What will it execute after finishing the catch block?
If you like our products and services, please help us by posting your review here.

Alan

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by Alan » Fri Mar 09, 2012 9:38 am

The answer should be changed because it is not straightforward.

Correct:
Catch block will be reached so everything within catch block will be printed. Moreover 'default' will be printed as well.


Current answer suggests that catch block is not reached.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8307
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by admin » Sat Mar 10, 2012 7:53 am

As discussed above, the option says "default will be printed", which is correct. It does not say anything about the catch block. I agree it is a little ambiguous and is not straightforward, but that is ok for some questions because the actual exam does have some questions like that.

So if we change the option, the user will lose an opportunity to know about such gotchas. If we don't change the option, some users will be irritated (and rightly so) with this kind of an option.
If you like our products and services, please help us by posting your review here.

kezman9
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by kezman9 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 5:23 am

That's quite tricky!!:) And it's good that you haven't decided to change the answer.

sanju.ait@gmail.com
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by sanju.ait@gmail.com » Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:42 am

Checking alertness of candidate in this question :)

aazizi.tarik
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by aazizi.tarik » Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:40 pm

I liked the question, quite tricky. However, if we suppose we have env entries configured in the deployment descriptor, what will be the value of loc ("defalut" or the DD value)? Could you please answer regarding both cases: before calling lookup and after calling lookup.
Because I think after callink lookup the value ill be "Default", but I don't know before calling lookup what will be the value of loc (as I said, assuming DD is configured)

annamaria
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 3:13 am
Contact:

Re: About Question enthuware.oce-ejbd.v6.2.521 :

Post by annamaria » Thu May 11, 2017 3:29 am

Referring to first post in this topic, I think it should be right tho check the last answer, "none of these", because not only "default" is printed...
Otherwise, please remove "none of these" answer from the answer's list.

In my opinion right now, It's no trick, it's wrong !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests